Tablet help please.

Your one-stop spot for art resources. These are related resources vary from general art tutorials to Wolfhome-related art tutorials (such as how to make a pose).
User avatar
TwiztidSkitzoWolf
Ethereal Ancestor
Ethereal Ancestor
Posts: 10471
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 9:07 am
Gender: Walrus
Pronouns: She/her
Species: Walrus/Fox/Lemur
Contact:

Thu Jan 12, 2017 6:23 pm

I have a M708 Ugee Graphics tablet and I have never had anything besides a Wacom/bamboo..

I am having a problem, I kinda sketch on my outlines, even though they look solid cause I fill in the empty spaces and clean the outlines...anyway...my tablet is making random dots every now and then and its really annoying..

I turned off the non-art parts of the pen..so it doesnt double click or anything that doesnt include drawing.

Example-
Image
circled the dot in red.
0 x
Image Image
User avatar
Clovette
Omniscient
Omniscient
Posts: 27875
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 1:44 pm
Preferred Name: Heather
Species: Human
Location: Louisville

Thu Jan 12, 2017 6:44 pm

Does it have touch?
0 x
🐈
User avatar
Fik
Alpha
Alpha
Posts: 19774
Joined: Sun May 11, 2008 11:30 pm
Gender: whatever
Preferred Name: KT
Species: Stress Elemental
Location: Otego

Thu Jan 12, 2017 6:47 pm

What program are you using? When I got my Ugee, I was having issues trying to use Photoshop. Eventually I just switched programs because it was a problem where Ugee didn't support Photoshop
0 x
User avatar
TwiztidSkitzoWolf
Ethereal Ancestor
Ethereal Ancestor
Posts: 10471
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 9:07 am
Gender: Walrus
Pronouns: She/her
Species: Walrus/Fox/Lemur
Contact:

Thu Jan 12, 2017 6:48 pm

No. no touch, just pen

and I was using SAI lol sorry, should of said both of those in the O.P.

the circle is where the bottom line started, it did a random circle then pretty smooth line..

When I try to outline, there are so many random circles ;-;
0 x
Image Image
User avatar
Clovette
Omniscient
Omniscient
Posts: 27875
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 1:44 pm
Preferred Name: Heather
Species: Human
Location: Louisville

Thu Jan 12, 2017 6:51 pm

Is there more than one in a single stroke? Does it lock up a tiny bit before it makes the dot?
0 x
🐈
User avatar
TwiztidSkitzoWolf
Ethereal Ancestor
Ethereal Ancestor
Posts: 10471
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 9:07 am
Gender: Walrus
Pronouns: She/her
Species: Walrus/Fox/Lemur
Contact:

Thu Jan 12, 2017 7:04 pm

I cut it at two lines so you could see it doesnt happen everytime ..just enough to make it annoying
no, it doesnt lock up.
If it does, it doesnt long enough to make it remotely noticeable :(
0 x
Image Image
User avatar
Fyae
Spellweaver and Wordsmith
Spellweaver and Wordsmith
Posts: 6406
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 12:50 am
Gender: Batman
Pronouns: She/Her
Species: Fox
Location: California

Fri Jan 13, 2017 12:36 pm

Do you have another tablet on the computer that the drivers might be interfering with it?

I did a quick search and even though it isn't Photoshop, it might work for SAI also;
https://forums.adobe.com/thread/1600768" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
0 x

Image
Used to be Suspria
☕Coffee Addict || Adventure awaits ⛰️

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic