Can't enter rooms?

This section is for posting questions regarding Wolfhome, workings or details, or simply needing to contact one of the administration. Bans or warnings given, whether temporary or permanent, will NOT be discussed, and topics containing such material will be immediately deleted.
User avatar
underdog
Alpha - Site Owner
Alpha - Site Owner
Posts: 5218
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 11:12 pm
Location: Cyberspace
Contact:

Thu Aug 03, 2017 5:34 pm

Ah, okay I am on Version 60.0.3112.78 (Official Build) (64-bit)

I suspect that when you get the "upgrade" (note the snarky quote marks), you'll start experiencing this problem as well. :(
0 x
Image

Avatar is from deviant art: http://a.deviantart.net/avatars/m/a/maklods.png?4" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

(Luigi is TM Nintendo, right? what's up with that?)

User avatar
canines
Pack Initiate
Pack Initiate
Posts: 449
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 7:43 pm
Pronouns: all

Thu Aug 03, 2017 7:14 pm

underdog wrote:Ah, okay I am on Version 60.0.3112.78 (Official Build) (64-bit)

I suspect that when you get the "upgrade" (note the snarky quote marks), you'll start experiencing this problem as well. :(
I think I might wait to get the update then LOL
0 x
Image
☆彡 well, i think you're pretty great. ミ☆
contact info.

User avatar
underdog
Alpha - Site Owner
Alpha - Site Owner
Posts: 5218
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 11:12 pm
Location: Cyberspace
Contact:

Thu Aug 03, 2017 9:44 pm

canines wrote:
underdog wrote:Ah, okay I am on Version 60.0.3112.78 (Official Build) (64-bit)

I suspect that when you get the "upgrade" (note the snarky quote marks), you'll start experiencing this problem as well. :(
I think I might wait to get the update then LOL
I don't think you have any choice. I think Chrome updates whenever the schedule dictates.
0 x
Image

Avatar is from deviant art: http://a.deviantart.net/avatars/m/a/maklods.png?4" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

(Luigi is TM Nintendo, right? what's up with that?)

User avatar
vice
Event Committee
Event Committee
Posts: 15002
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 3:56 pm
Preferred Name: al

Sat Aug 05, 2017 7:59 pm

underdog wrote:
vice wrote:i'd like to say that it was very thoughtful to put the message every time we enter a room bc i wouldve forgotten if not for that

also update: no change!
i still have to manually run flash

thank you for trying to fix this!! much appreciation
So are you saying that even if you go to chrome://flags/ and find Run all Flash content when Flash setting is set to "allow" and set that to Enabled, you still have to allow Flash every time?
i did this and no more issues!
0 x
Image
silence will not cover me
i will be

dAlinksart

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests