Ignore feature recommendation overly used

This section is for posting questions regarding Wolfhome, workings or details, or simply needing to contact one of the administration. Bans or warnings given, whether temporary or permanent, will NOT be discussed, and topics containing such material will be immediately deleted.
Totem
Spellweaver and Wordsmith
Pronouns: She/her
Preferred Name: Haley
Species: Coyote

Thu May 24, 2018 11:57 pm

I get it, we should use the ignore feature. However, when someone is flat out breaking the rules (sexual harassment, pedophilia, racism, among other things) why are we being suggested the ignore feature. The administration should be HANDLING this and accepting reports and not seeing this as "witch hunting" just because we happen to be in an active room, where this occurs, doesn't mean its witch hunting.

As being a former administrator I NEVER in all my years (been administrating since 12yrs old and I'm 20 now!) suggested the ignore feature for things like this. It was something we appreciated reports of, even if it was the same person. An admin can do a log check of behavior like this why is it witch hunting when its breaking the rules. This makes no sense to me, by telling someone to ignore behaviors like this it's like saying "ignore them, we're allowing this we're not going to take care of it"

It's bullshit.

Edit: admins don't see everything and people behave when admins are in the room, you guys should be appreciating reports.

Edit edit: Also why is the ADMINISTRATION telling people to ignore people who reported them. It's like the administration is protecting them? This makes it seem even more of a cover up and allowing this disgusting behavior. :thinking:
5 x
06/28/17
Previously Epilepsy
winchester
Adept Protector
Adept Protector
Preferred Name: grace
Species: eldritch

Thu May 24, 2018 11:58 pm

Epilepsy wrote:
Thu May 24, 2018 11:57 pm
It's bullshit.
change my mind
3 x

intj-t | sagi sun / scorpio rising | slytherin