Stupid question. <_<;; *

This section is intended ONLY for topics which are no longer relevant, but may be needed for future reference.
whats a pulse

Wed Mar 10, 2010 9:10 pm

FIGURED IT OUT.
Wow, I feel dumb now.

Can be locked. n.n
0 x
User avatar
john locke
Pack Initiate
Pack Initiate
Posts: 266
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 5:36 pm
Location: nyc

Wed Mar 10, 2010 9:20 pm

Pulse wrote:Whenever I try to upload a PNG file ava on the forums, it says something like, "JPEG file needed." I'd like to make my avas look pretty and transparent. n__n Help? :3
.PNG avatars are allowed (look to the left of this post!). Can you post the avatar you're trying to upload?
0 x
a beautiful gasoline rainbow
be kind, everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle
User avatar
Coyox
Spirit Guide - Wise Healer
Spirit Guide - Wise Healer
Posts: 3672
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Sig (c) Totoro & Yuka
Contact:

Thu Mar 11, 2010 4:40 pm

Are you positive you're reading the file type right? it could actually be a .psd


OR, sometimes when the uploader is confused it will tell you one thing but it will mean another. Make sure the size is right and meets the requirements suggested underneath the forum avatar limits.
0 x
Image
User avatar
MusicalMe
Shaman - Secret Keeper
Shaman - Secret Keeper
Posts: 2046
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 7:59 pm
Location: avi (C)respected artists
Contact:

Thu Mar 11, 2010 8:59 pm

this is happening to me to :/
im trying to upload; http://i43.tinypic.com/zxqvs0.png" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
but its not letting me. it says i need a JPEG file

nvm i got it lmfao
0 x
click the images for my references.
ImageImage
Dime
User avatar
nightspiritwing
Archdruid - Spirit Caller
Archdruid - Spirit Caller
Posts: 8776
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 8:48 pm
Species: Coyote
Location: Good Ole' Maine ^^
Contact:

Fri Mar 12, 2010 1:36 pm

MusicalMe wrote:this is happening to me to :/
im trying to upload; http://i43.tinypic.com/zxqvs0.png" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
but its not letting me. it says i need a JPEG file

nvm i got it lmfao

maybe post how you got it to work so that pulse can figure it out :O

since you were having the same/similar issue
0 x
Image
whats a pulse

Fri Mar 12, 2010 6:18 pm

nightspiritwing wrote:
MusicalMe wrote:this is happening to me to :/
im trying to upload; http://i43.tinypic.com/zxqvs0.png" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
but its not letting me. it says i need a JPEG file

nvm i got it lmfao

maybe post how you got it to work so that pulse can figure it out :O

since you were having the same/similar issue
Yes please :D
0 x
User avatar
MusicalMe
Shaman - Secret Keeper
Shaman - Secret Keeper
Posts: 2046
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 7:59 pm
Location: avi (C)respected artists
Contact:

Fri Mar 12, 2010 6:24 pm

i just cropped it and tried uploading again and it worked..
idk why it was saying JPEG file needed though when it just had size problems :/
0 x
click the images for my references.
ImageImage
Dime
Locked Previous topicNext topic