mmm SAI Help.

This section is intended ONLY for topics which are no longer relevant, but may be needed for future reference.
User avatar
War
IT'S OVER 9000!
IT'S OVER 9000!
Posts: 9588
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 9:12 pm
Pronouns: Call me Sybil

Wed Sep 14, 2011 2:36 pm

Sooo I want to try Sai But, well, the pen pressure is being retarded.

I've Uninstalled Said and reinstalled it, went to the Others>Option>Digitizer etc etc.

I've messed with the Pressure, Density and Blen.

I've read that sometimes it's the tablet or w/e but Idk because Pen Pressure works fine with Photoshop CS3.

Any hints/tips/help? Much appreciated.
0 x
Devils speak, angels weep
For my SACRED APPETITE


M.I.A.
User avatar
Grim
Omniscient
Omniscient
Posts: 28037
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 7:46 pm
Gender: Female
Location: North Carolina, USA

Wed Sep 14, 2011 2:44 pm

I accidentally screwed mine up one time. All I did to fix it was to lower the "Min Size" to 0. I don't know if this is your problem, but I thought I'd throw it out there. :P
0 x
User avatar
War
IT'S OVER 9000!
IT'S OVER 9000!
Posts: 9588
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 9:12 pm
Pronouns: Call me Sybil

Wed Sep 14, 2011 2:47 pm

Grim wrote:I accidentally screwed mine up one time. All I did to fix it was to lower the "Min Size" to 0. I don't know if this is your problem, but I thought I'd throw it out there. :P


Sadly that doesn't affect anything. ;n; I wish it was that simple lol. Like I have the "Min Size" at zero and it's still being a pain; no pen pressure still.
0 x
Devils speak, angels weep
For my SACRED APPETITE


M.I.A.
isaradia
IT'S OVER 9000!
IT'S OVER 9000!
Posts: 9378
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 8:43 pm

Wed Sep 14, 2011 2:49 pm

did you buy it or are you on the trial?
sometimes you need to restart your computer. i use sai, it's a pain sometimes. i can't use gimp when sai works lol, and visa versa
0 x
User avatar
War
IT'S OVER 9000!
IT'S OVER 9000!
Posts: 9588
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 9:12 pm
Pronouns: Call me Sybil

Wed Sep 14, 2011 3:12 pm

I honestly don't remember if I bought it or not, but I've had it since maybe 6 months or more? Really wish I could remember.

Restarted my computer and such too. I wish this wasn't a pain. ;; I really wanted to try SAI.
0 x
Devils speak, angels weep
For my SACRED APPETITE


M.I.A.
isaradia
IT'S OVER 9000!
IT'S OVER 9000!
Posts: 9378
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 8:43 pm

Wed Sep 14, 2011 4:17 pm

i could send you the version i'm using and see if it works. if you'd like. have you installed the program shit for your tablet yet? i didn't right away lol like a retard. just curious. sai is awesome and i want you to be able to use it 8|
0 x
User avatar
War
IT'S OVER 9000!
IT'S OVER 9000!
Posts: 9588
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 9:12 pm
Pronouns: Call me Sybil

Wed Sep 14, 2011 4:25 pm

isaradia wrote:i could send you the version i'm using and see if it works. if you'd like. have you installed the program shit for your tablet yet? i didn't right away lol like a retard. just curious. sai is awesome and i want you to be able to use it 8|


Ok :o And if you mean the stuff that comes with the tablet in the box then yea. :o

It seems awesome. I hope I can someday!
0 x
Devils speak, angels weep
For my SACRED APPETITE


M.I.A.
User avatar
War
IT'S OVER 9000!
IT'S OVER 9000!
Posts: 9588
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 9:12 pm
Pronouns: Call me Sybil

Wed Sep 14, 2011 5:24 pm

WOOOO I got it! Finally after actually a Year! YEEAA!
0 x
Devils speak, angels weep
For my SACRED APPETITE


M.I.A.
Locked Previous topicNext topic